Finding your focus

Limiting myself to 250/300 words to express my challenges right now.

My first, and possibly the biggest, challenge is probably that I don’t believe in myself.
I don’t believe that I can be awesome, I don’t believe that I can shine… I mean, I know I can do a lot of things, but I have this lack in my own self-belief. I’m not sure how to express it properly in English, as English isn’t my native language, but I think it is the self-esteem that I am lacking. I had a discussion with a friend the other day if it’s self-esteem or confidence in English, well, I’m not sure..
Solution? Work on my self. How? That’s a question I’v ebeen asking myself too. I think an important part is to take care of myself, as in staying more fit. I know that when I was working out more and had a stronger body, I felt better. So probably starting there would be good.

2nd challenge.
I’m doing too many things because I’m “supposed to do them” and not because I really want to do it. I guess this is a matter of the ability to say say no, which is also, let’s say, work in progress. On the other hand, one I get my focus and priorities straight, this should improve, I think?

3rd challenge.
I’m indecisive. Once I have finally made a choice, I’m usually quite happy with it, but I need so much time to get to that point. I’m wasting my own and other’s time. Is this a way of fleeing responsibility? Maybe? Then this would be connected with number 1 also, possibly.

275 words and I’ve concentrated the most important challenges in my life at the moment I think.

This blog post is in response to Natalie’s 10 Day Freedom Plan Blog Challenge Day 1

 

 

Leave a Reply

